A Quick Tip

This is going to be a short post because we are rushing out the door to head to the airport. My mom is coming in to town and we are going to spend the day in Salt Lake shopping and eating delicious food!

I got up at 5 AM so I could get a workout in before the day’s festivities begin. I went to the 5:30 AM spin class at my gym and it was SO AWESOME.  I always forget how much I like spinning until I go to another class, then I think I need to go more often. I rushed home and made a protein shake. I kept my meal small because we are planning on going to breakfast once we get my mom from the airport.

photo (32)

It was a bit weird to go to the gym in the dark…and then leave the gym STILL in the dark. I didn’t mind one bit since I had such a great workout. So here is my quick tip for today: Find a workout that you love and stick with it. I have found that I really enjoying running and spinning. Since I love these activities (and the way I feel when I’m DONE) I am willing to get up at the butt crack of dawn to do them! Try a ton of new things like Zumba, kickboxing, speed walking, spinning, interval training, elliptical, and step classes until you find your passion. I promise it will make a huge difference in your workouts if you actually enjoy them.


Have you found a workout you LOVE to do?

2 thoughts on “A Quick Tip

Show me some comment love!

