Relaxing Sunday and Workout Plans

We had a nice relaxing Sunday that started with waffles!  We had an extra hour from day light savings (and when you have kids you don’t get to sleep!) so we made waffles from scratch.

IMG_5078

We don’t go to church till 1:00 PM so we had plenty of time to lay around the house. Daddy and the boys spent their time reading!

IMG_5082

The boys both got tired and took naps around 10. In a very strange and unusual turn of events they both ended up sleeping for 3 hours! That NEVER happens. It was glorious but it meant we were late for church.

Everett was super stoked to carry his Cheerios and leave a trail everywhere he went. I swear I spent more time picking up Cherrios than I did listening to the lessons!  At least he was quiet. Smile

photo (31)

I planned out my workouts for the week last night. I have 25 miles running planned this week plus a few weight training sessions, and 2 yoga classes. It’s going to be an awesome week for workouts!

photo (1)

We’re starting the Christmas traditions early this year beginning with putting on some Christmas PJ’s and watching ELF!

IMG_5092

Notice there is a blanket stuffed into our TV stand? That is because last week one of the kids shoved a toy into the DVD slot of the Playstation. We were unable to get it out and had to surrender to the professionals. $40 later and we are trying to figure out a way to keep the kids from messing with it. The blanket seems to be working. Out of sight, out of mind.


Do you plan your workouts in advance?

  • Lately I’ve been planning my week of workouts on Sunday night. This has worked well for me.
5 thoughts on “Relaxing Sunday and Workout Plans

  1. Good solution to stuff the blanket in the little cubby! I am currently not planning workouts because with recovering from my injury I never know what I will be able to do. However I usually have it planned out for weeks in advance which I love. Glad you found something that works out well for you!

  2. Christmas is in the air!!! I love how excited you are and sharing that with the boys. Did Dax like Elf?

Show me some comment love!

