Long Run and Saturday Fun

I got a great start to my 85 miles in November with a 14 mile run this morning. I didn’t have a planned distance going into my run this morning. I knew I wanted to do a long run (like more than 8 miles) but I figured I’d just go until I didn’t want to go anymore.  My farthest run before today was my half marathon (13.1).

IMG_0078

I felt great on my run today so I decided to push just a little bit further and go 14. I was running really slow, 10 min/mile so it took me 2:20:08 but I felt Ah Mazing when I got home. I told Kelly this afternoon that I want to run a marathon. I’m really into this whole “running” thing and I would love to run a marathon this spring/summer. June of 2013 will be 25 years since my marathon running Grandpa’s death and I would love to run my first marathon in his honor! No official plans yet but my mind is mulling it over.

IMG_0079IMG_0080

After my run I was famished but I only had 20 minutes till I had to be at work. I made 2 eggs, plus 2 more egg whites and a slice of toast with peanut butter, banana, and honey.

IMG_0087

When I got home from work, we made the last minute decision to go to the USU football game. We got there during the first quarter and USU was already up by 14! It was a fun and high scoring game. The Aggies smoked Texas State and the final score was 7-38!

IMG_0086

After the game we went to Kneaders and I got a half turkey sandwich and a side of broccoli spinach salad. The salad had broccoli, spinach, raisins, grapes, and sunflower seeds and it was really tasty. I always love the sandwiches at this place. I got 100% whole wheat bread with turkey and avocado. The turkey is like Thanksgiving carved turkey; very thick and hearty.

IMG_0085

They also had a huge and tempting selection of pastries and desserts. I may or may not have brought home a chocolate cream dome for later. Winking smile

IMG_0088

Poor Dax was exhausted and fell asleep on the way home from dinner. Since it was 6:00 and we wanted him to go to bed tonight, we were mean parents and woke him up!

I am officially tuckered out and am more than ready to sit my butt on the couch, eat my chocolate dome, and watch a movie!

7 thoughts on “Long Run and Saturday Fun

  1. Pingback: Sunday’s Eats | berries and barbells

Show me some comment love!

