85 in November

I can’t tell you how happy I am that it’s Saturday. We have had an exhausting week and I am more than ready for it to be over. Having sick kids is both mentally and physically draining. I’m happy to report that we are slowly getting back to normal and no one has had a fever for 12 hours!

I’m up early this morning because I’m going to go for a long run before heading to work for a few hours. I am participating in Pile On the Miles this month. This is basically a competition with myself. I set a goal to run 85 miles during the month of November. If I meet my goals every week then I’ll be entered in a drawing to win free stuff! I’m really excited to have a goal for the month and to get outside and run a little bit more than I did last month. I chose 85 miles because it will push me but it isn’t so much that I’ll injure myself.

IMG_5068IMG_5070

I always lay my running clothes out the night before and Everett found my visor and INSISTED I put it on him.

IMG_5074

I made an extra special dinner last night. Pan fried chicken, mashed potatoes, gravy, and roasted broccoli. This meal took me an hour to make, 10 minutes for everyone to eat it, and 90 minutes to clean it up. The clean up took so long because I hadn’t cleaned the kitchen all day. We had 3 meals worth of dishes in the sink and the floors had to be mopped as well. Dinner tasted really good but I do prefer quick and easy meals!

It’s currently 28*F outside. I’m all bundled up and ready to go run!

6 thoughts on “85 in November

  1. Hope you have a great run! That dinner looks delicious but I hate that it takes so much linger to cook than eat, unless my husband and I cook together, then its fun. Must be hard with the little ones to do that kind of thing though!

Show me some comment love!

