Big Waffles and Halloween

Happy Halloween!!!

We had a great morning with the kids. Everett woke up first and I brought him into bed with us. I always hear moms talk about cuddling with their kids in their beds. Well let me just tell you, my kids don’t want to cuddle in the morning. They are in attack mode. Everett was climbing all over us and doing lots of body slams! I got up and got all the ingredients out to make pumpkin pancakes in honor of Halloween. Dax woke up and didn’t want pumpkin pancakes but was BEGGING for “big waffles.” Big waffles are just homemade waffles instead of frozen. Since it is a holiday I decided to grant his request.

I substituted 1 cup of the white flour for whole wheat and used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil in an attempt to make them healthier. I topped my waffle with peanut butter and maple syrup.

IMG_5018

These waffles were quite filling and I only ended up eating one with an orange on the side.

Dax got to dress up for preschool this morning and he was SO excited to put on his pirate costume!

IMG_5023IMG_5020

He even sat REALLY still so I could paint his face! He is becoming such a big boy.

I still don’t have a costume for Everett. I guess that means no mother of the year award for me!  I am planning on going to the Halloween store before I pickup Dax from preschool to find something for poor little Ev! He got neglected because he doesn’t care/know about Halloween yet!

Everett and I are going to attempt to go for a run. It has been 6 days since I’ve gone running and I’m starting to get anxious. I’m still pretty congested but I’m just going to take it easy and go super slow.  If it ends up being too much I will walk but I really NEED to get outside for some exercise and fresh air! Not to mention, I really miss those endorphins that come after a great run!


Even though I haven’t posted everything I ate today, I’m going to use this as my What I ate Wed. post hosted by Jenn from Peas and Crayons. Check back later and I’ll show you what else I eat today!

4 thoughts on “Big Waffles and Halloween

Show me some comment love!

