Sick-Day Workout

We got another round of sickness in our house.  This time it includes a heavy chest and a lot of coughing. I’m expecting a lot of illness this fall/winter since it’s Dax’s first year in school.  We all need to build up some immunity.

I set my alarm for 5:15AM this morning; I was planning on going to an early morning spin class. That did not happen.  My chest is so tight that I didn’t think it would be a good idea to do so much cardio.  Instead I stayed home and did an easy body-weight workout at home.

Sick-Day Workout

This routine was much lower intensity that my typical circuits but I still felt like I got a workout in. Perfect for this sicky today! After my workout I made a hot bowl of chocolate oatmeal. I left out the whey powder today because I didn’t feel like I needed the extra protein since I will not be as active as normal today.

IMG_5015

The neighbor boys are spending the day at our house while their mommy is at the doctor. The boys are SO well behaved and they give me a break by entertaining my kids which allows me to do other things. I still need to get Everett a costume for tomorrow and make some pumpkin chocolate chip cookies for Dax to bring to preschool tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Sick-Day Workout

  1. I know that Daxy loves playing with “the kids,” but does little Everett also like it??? I heard from mom that the other day when Daxy slept till 4:30 pm, that Everett would take your hand and lead you back to the boys’ room … he wanted his brother to play! So precious.

Show me some comment love!