Crazy Day!

It has been a crazy day! We had tons of fun playing with our neighbors. The play kitchen was the favorite toy of the day.

IMG_0040

I made some Spanish style black beans with cilantro lime rice for lunch. I doubled the recipe thinking I would have enough for lunch tomorrow, but this dish was such a hit we gobbled it all up!

IMG_0047

I topped mine with avocado and after this picture was taken I doused it in hot sauce. This kids got a little shredded cheese with theirs.

IMG_0045

During nap time I made the cookies for Dax to bring to preschool tomorrow.

IMG_0049

As I was assembling these bags I kept wondering why I didn’t just go to Wal-Mart and buy some prepackaged candy to give the kids!?!? I should get mother of the year award for brining something homemade, right?

IMG_0055

After our neighbors went home we got busy carving more pumpkins. We didn’t get a chance to carve all 4 pumpkins at the party on Sunday so Dax and I did one this afternoon.

IMG_0050

We also took the opportunity to roast some pumpkin seeds.  I rinsed them and then tossed them in a little melted butter and salt. They went into a 300* oven for 45 min. They were delicious!

IMG_0052

Don’t worry. Everett only had a couple and I watched him the whole time, making sure he wouldn’t choke!

Kelly is going to play basketball with some friends tonight. I am looking forward to watching the latest episode of Nashville while I eat dinner BY MYSELF.  I love having fun filled days with the kids, but boy do they wear me out! I better start getting my kids ready for bed so I can enjoy some peace and quiet!


5 thoughts on “Crazy Day!

Show me some comment love!

