It’s Finally Here!

I got a VERY exciting package in the mail this afternoon!

IMG_4945

I’ve mentioned a few time that my iPhone broke about a month ago. It was beyond repair and I lost everything on it. All my phone numbers, calendar, pictures, everything was gone. Needless to say, it was a very sad day and I have learned my lesson and will back everything up in the future!

We are poor grad students and a new iPhone just wasn’t in the budget. Luckily for me, my Dad was looking forward to upgrading to the iPhone5 and I asked if I could have his iPhone4. He agreed but his new phone was on backorder till mid October. In the meantime I’ve been using a crappy craperson dumb phone. It didn’t even have a camera (gasp!).

IMG_3795

This is my dad!!  He is the coolest guy ever!

You can imagine my excitement when the nice mail lady knocked on my door and asked for my signature. I ripped that package open and let out a little giggle of happiness when I saw the iPhone box! The package also included a “light saber” for Dax. Dad, you should know by now sending 1 of something causes problems! Everett Michael was not happy. Winking smile

IMG_4947

Next order of business; head over to the At&t store to activate my new-to-me phone. I cannot wait to have my apps back: mapmyrun, instagram, twitter, nikeworkouts, etc. Not to mention taking pictures and video on the go. It’s like Christmas morning up in here!


What are some of your favorite fitness apps?

3 thoughts on “It’s Finally Here!

  1. Omg I think I’d be lost without my iPhone. I use it for everythinggg! I love the Nike app for running.

Show me some comment love!

