Breakfast and Workout Time

Yesterdays workout included 20 minutes a strength training using my body and a wall. I did things like 1 legged wall sits and push ups with my feet planted against the wall.  It was a tough but fun workout!  I also strapped Everett into the stroller and went for a 5 mile run.  I included a few sprints into my run and during the sprints Ev would clap and squeal with delight! It was SO cute and motivated me to sprint longer and faster. I’m glad he enjoys our runs as much as I do.

IMG_4802

Breakfast this morning was an English Muffin with 2 eggs and a side of grapes. This is one of my new favorite combos. A friend of mine told me she makes the same thing but adds a tiny spread of jelly to the mix. I want to try that next time. I bet a little punch of sweetness would make this dish even better!

IMG_4455

I’m nice and full right now which is great because I’ve got a long workout on the schedule today. The boys and I are headed to they gym so I can take a spin class followed by yoga.

I woke up to the best thing ever this morning.  SNOW! That’s right it’s snowing outside and it is absolutely magnificent. There is something about the first snow of the year that is positively magical. Everything in sight is white and it just feels calm. I think I need to curl up next to the window with a good book and a cup of hot chocolate to watch the snow fall!

Too bad that is not going to happen today.

 


What is your favorite thing to do when it snows?

4 thoughts on “Breakfast and Workout Time

Show me some comment love!

