Saturday Recap

Kelly usually gets up with the kids in the morning but I decided to give him a break and let him sleep. We were up at 6 AM on the nose and decided to make some Whole Wheat Pumpkin Muffins. I sipped on some Black Cherry herbal tea while I fed the kids and baked! By 8:00 I was starving and decided to use the leftover pumpkin from the muffins to make some oatmeal.

IMG_4854

I had high hopes for this oatmeal but after 3-4 bites I decided I didn’t like it!  Sometimes my kitchen experiments just don’t work out. Life is too short to eat gross food so I dumped it and had a muffin with almond butter and 2 scrambled eggs.

IMG_4855

We had a great day yesterday. In the morning I took Everett on a 10 mile run and he slept the whole time! It was a fantastic run and one of those that reminds me why I love running. BTW, running up hill while pushing a 60+ pound stroller is NO JOKE! I had to take a couple 60 second walking breaks after some of the hills because my heart was pounding out of my chest.  Hurts so good. Smile

Ev and I got home with just enough time to shower and head out the door to go to the USU football game.  These games are super fun so we have been to every home game this season. It definitely helps that the University lets students and their families go to the games for free.

photo (23)

We always park on the street and take the 15 minute hike up to campus. We are cheap and don’t like to pay for parking!

photo (22)

I didn’t have time to eat after my run so I packed a big salad to eat at the game. This salad had carrots, tomatoes, mushrooms, and feta cheese. I also ate some plain Greek yogurt with peanut butter granola!

photo (20)

We enjoyed perfect weather for the whole game.  Dax gets really excited at the beginning of the game because the mascot, Big Blue, rides onto the field on a motorcycle!

photo (19)

We even got to meet Big Blue yesterday and Dax could not stop talking about how cool it was!

photo (21)

Everett had fun looking at himself in the phone and screaming as loud as he wanted! He even started clapping after big plays, he is becoming quite the cheerleader. Smile

After the game we were all starving and I felt like a big piece of red meat.  I rarely crave red meat so I decided to indulge my craving. We debated going to Chili’s or Texas Roadhouse but I convinced Kelly we should try a local place called Beehive Grill. I am really trying to make an effort to branch out and skip the chain restaurants in favor of local places.

photo (17)

We were SO happy we decided to try this place. Everything was delicious.  I got a burger with guacamole and they were great about subbing the fries for some steamed veggies!

photo (18)

This was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. It was cooked perfectly and had so much flavor. Kelly had a few bites and also gave it rave reviews. Kelly ordered the fish and chips and said they tasted great! The best part about this place? They give a 15% discount to students!  We will most certainly be going back.

I just love fun filled Saturdays.


What did you do yesterday?

Show me some comment love!

