Workout Music

As I mentioned before Kelly has off school and work today for Fall break.  I LOVE 3-day weekends! It’s feeling an awful lot like Saturday morning around here. Everyone is still in their PJ’s and we’re eating breakfast and watching cartoons.

IMG_4825IMG_4826

I didn’t feel like making a mess of the kitchen this morning so I decided on cold cereal and apples for breakfast. I can’t seem to eat an apple without peanut butter anymore! The two go together like Oreos and milk. You just can’t have one without the other.

IMG_4822

In other news, when I went in to check on my kids before going to bed last night, I found Everett like this:

IMG_4821

Lying face down with his knees under his body and his butt in the air.  I did a very similar pose in yoga class yesterday. Yes, the pose feels good, but I can’t imagine sleeping like that!

I always get a kick out of looking at other peoples iPods to see what kind of music they listen to.  I am on a constant search for good workout music. I bought a bunch of new music for the Utah Half Marathon so I thought I would share the playlist.

Utah Half Marathon Playlist

Playlist

Here are some youtube links:

  1.  No Diggity by Blackstreet
  2.  Bllas Finals: Price Tag/ Don’t you Forget About Me from Pitch Perfect
  3.  Want U Back by Cher Lloyd
  4.  We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together by Taylor Swift
  5.  Eye of the Tiger by Survivor
  6. Centerfield by John Fogerty
  7. Footloose by Kenny Loggins
  8. Die Young by Ke$ha
  9. Hello by Karmin 
  10. Goodbye Earl by Dixie Chicks
  11. Domino by Jessie J
  12. Don’t Stop Believin’ from Glee
  13. Wannabe by Spice Girls

As you can tell my music choices are all over the board. A few throwbacks from the 80’s and 90’s, a little acapella, some musical theatre, country, and pop hits. These songs kept me pumped up and gave me the extra push I needed during the tough times of the race.


What are some of your favorite workout songs?

5 thoughts on “Workout Music

  1. Your playlist looks very similar to mine! My BF likes to tease me because 90% of my music is from 2000 or earlier but it gets me moving 🙂

  2. I love that you have goodbye earl on your playlist! And I love the Glee version of don’t stop believing! I am currently into Pink, her new stuff, her old stuff, it all gets me jazzed for running!

Show me some comment love!

