Core Boards and Pumpkin Spice French Toast

Workout:

I went to an interval class at my gym this morning.This was a new class to me.  We used core boards. These boards force you to use your core to balance so you are using the abs the whole time!

The instructor broke the class into 3 minute intervals.  We did strength for 3 minutes followed by 3 minutes of cardio. We used to core boards like you would use a step. It was a great class and nice to have a little variety. I’m also going to head to a yoga flow class in a few minutes.

Breakfast:

IMG_4813

When I got home from the gym I was craving something warm and seasonal.  I decided to get creative and make some Pumpkin French Toast.

Pumpkin Spice French Toast

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
  • splash milk
  • 4-6 slices bread

Combine eggs, pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice and milk and whisk well.  Gradually add more milk until the mixture reaches the consistency you would like. I like mine a bit thicker, this allows me to get more mixture on the bread. Grease a griddle pan. I used olive oil spray. Dip slices of bread into egg mixture coating each side well. Place bread on pan cook 2-3 minutes on each side or until browned and toasted. Use whatever toppings you like!

IMG_4812

I topped mine with peanut butter and pure maple syrup.  This French Toast was SO good. I know I will be making this one again.

One thought on “Core Boards and Pumpkin Spice French Toast

Show me some comment love!

