Ready and Waffles

This morning has been really weird.  It felt really strange to wake up and NOT get ready to go to the gym.  I didn’t know what to do with myself so I made waffles! These puppies were made with white flour and ALL the oil the recipe called for.  No skimping or healthifying (no that is not a real word!) on this meal.  I was really craving a classic waffle so I went with my craving and stuck to the original recipe.

IMG_4740

One was topped with peanut butter, maple syrup, and powdered sugar.  The other waffle just had powdered sugar. These waffles totally fulfilled my craving and were the perfect way to start my day of carbo loading! We are packing the kids up and leaving in a few hours.  I can’t wait to go to the race expo and get my race bib. This is all becoming SO real.  I bought a bunch of new songs and filled up my iPod.  I. AM. READY.  Lets do this!

I’ll check back in tonight with expo updates.

2 thoughts on “Ready and Waffles

  1. Those waffles look delicious!! Waffles and pancakes are my weakness and I’m already planning to carb load with them before my 1/2! Good luck with your race… 🙂

Show me some comment love!

