Easiest Dinner Ever

I spent the day getting ready to go to Salt Lake tomorrow for my Half Marathon. My To Do List included laundry, booking a hotel, shopping, organizing the car and prepping food.  Traveling with two kid is not easy. I have one child still in diapers and another with food allergies. When we go away I usually bring individual almond milks for Dax and individual organic cows milk for Everett. I have to make sure we have enough diapers and wipes plus a few extras. I also bring a batch of muffins and a bunch of snack items that Dax can eat.

IMG_4737

These Sprout fruit and veggie pouches are great for traveling.  We never leave the house without them. They are filled with organic fruit and veggie purees the kids can eat right out of the pouch. Both my kids LOVE these and I feel great about feeding such healthy foods to them. It can be hard to find allergy friendly restaurants everywhere we go so I make sure to come prepared with back up food items in case Dax cannot eat from the menu. We are going away for 1 night and I guarantee we’ll bring at least 3 suitcases, plus the portable crib! We DON’T travel lightly. Smile

In the midst of my To Do List today I did stop for a lunch break.  I made a whole wheat bagel sandwich. I toasted the bagel and spread half with laughing cow swiss cheese and the other half with mashed avocado. I added lettuce, tomato, and sliced turkey. This baby was filling and very tasty.

IMG_4714

After lunch I spent what seemed like forever folding and putting away laundry. I hate laundry but I turned on Pandora and sang along as I folded. When the kids woke up it turned into a laundry folding dance party. My kids think I’m a great dancer! Winking smile Little do they know…

Tonight’s dinner was the easiest thing I have EVER made and it was SO. GOOD. Here’s the recipe:

Crock Pot Pork Roast

IMG_4732

  • Pork Roast trimmed of fat
  • 1 can beef broth
  • 1 packet onion soup mix

Put the roast in the crock pot and pour broth and soup mix over the top.  Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

That’s it.  The meet was flavorful, moist, and tender. Not to mention my house smelled amazing all day!

I microwaved some broccoli and served a side salad as well. Everyone really liked this meal, even the boys. I will most definitely be adding this into the dinner rotation a lot more often.

Dinner was so healthy I’ve decided I need some dessert tonight.  I might just have to whip up a batch of chocolate chip cookies!


What is the easiest dinner you’ve ever made?

4 thoughts on “Easiest Dinner Ever

Show me some comment love!

