5 miles and a Quick Breakfast

This will be a short post because we have a busy morning ahead of us. We’re heading out in 5 minutes to take The Big One to his first dentist appointment. I’ll let you all know how it goes this afternoon.  I foresee some tears and screaming, but maybe he’ll surprise me. My gym is right next to the dentist so if we leave the dentist office in time I’ll take the boys with me to yoga.

I did a 5 mile run this morning and it felt great!  I went  a little faster than I usually do and it felt good to push the pace a bit rather than taking it easy. I got home and chugged a glass of milk while I got ready. I’m eating a bowl of cereal as I type this and I’m planning on eating my apple in the car on the way to the dentist.

IMG_4706

I hope you are all having a wonderful morning and if you haven’t worked up a sweat yet, I encourage you to get out there a do it!

One thought on “5 miles and a Quick Breakfast

  1. I hope he does well at the dentist. Im anxious to hear how he does.

    Unfortunately, he will learn that the dentist doesn’t suck any less as he gets older. The only thing I like about the dentist is when I’m walking out the door and I know I don’t have to return for 6 months. That’s a good feeling.

    If they could just eliminate the awful grinding sound of the drill.

Show me some comment love!

