This Weeks Meal Plan

I’m going to link up with Lara from Mommy Run Fast and post my meal plan for this week.  I will also include the ingredients needed to make each meal in case you want to make them too!

Bbq chicken pizza– I will post this recipe when I make these.  I’m planning on using flat bread for the crust and making individual pizzas!

  • 3/4 cup shredded chicken
  • flat bread
  • bbq sauce
  • shredded mozzarella cheese
  • Red Pepper
  • Cilantro
  • Red Onion
  • black beans (optional)

(source)

Creamy Beet Sauce Pasta

This pasta is really yummy and EASY to make. I promise.  I’m going to post my recipe on Wednesday morning!

  • Whole Wheat pasta of your choice
  • 3 fresh beets
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • olive oil
  • balsamic vinegar
  • 2 tbsp. walnuts
  • parmesan cheese
  • chicken stock
  • 2 chicken breasts

(source)

Thai Fried Quinoa

This is a recipe from Iowa Girl Eats.  I have never made it before but it looks delicious! Click HERE for the recipe.

Pulled pork sandwiches

  • Pork Roast
  • 1 can Beef Broth
  • whole wheat sandwich rolls

This list is making me excited for dinners this week! I will also serve each of these main dishes with a side salad or veggie of some sort.

Happy Meal Planning!

7 thoughts on “This Weeks Meal Plan

  1. Wow, everything sounds good, but beet sauce pizza?? Yum! I’m so intrigued. Great idea to share recipes and ingredients, too!

Show me some comment love!

