Breakfast and a Reflective Run

I usually prefer English muffins or toast over bagels but they were on sale at my local grocery store this week so I decided to give them a try. I’m glad I did.  This breakfast was fabulous and the extra carbohydrates will be great fuel for my run this morning. I toasted this 100% whole wheat bagel and topped it with peanut butter (the kind I buy is all natural, ONLY peanuts in the ingredients) and sliced bananas.

IMG_4685

We had a great Saturday with lots of lounging around.  We stayed in our PJ’s until 4 PM when we decided to get dressed and go grocery shopping.  We were running really low on food!

I don’t know if anyone else feels this way but I always feel really proud of all my healthy food when I check out.  My cart generally consists of 50% fruits and vegetables plus a lot of low fat dairy, whole grains, and fresh meats. There is usually a nut butter or two thrown in as well!

IMG_4680

The fruit bowl in my house is full!  So are the fruit and veggie crispers in my fridge. When we got home from shopping I made sure to wash and cut everything so it will be easily accessible.  I know strawberry season is just about over but they looked pretty good yesterday so I bought a small container of them.  They were delicious and are already gone! 

IMG_4683

I usually don’t run on Sundays but I really want to get outside for some fresh air.  I plan on doing more of a slow, meditative type of run.  I will run at a super comfortable pace and spend my time enjoying the scenery and thanking God for my blessings! I can’t think of a better place to pray and reflect on life than outside surrounded by the earth He created.

I’m off to go bundle up for my run. It is COLD outside. Enjoy your Sunday.


What are your plans for today?

4 thoughts on “Breakfast and a Reflective Run

    • Give it a try. I think I would only eat half the bagel next time and save the rest till I get back from my run. It felt a bit heavy.

  1. I know it’s probably rude and judgmental, but I always compare my carts’ contents to others. Nothing’s prettier than a rainbow grocery cart!!

Show me some comment love!

