Cupcakes and a Running Survey

The boys and I had a fun afternoon full of cupcake making! They LOVED the homemade chocolate frosting.  The Big One is so excited to take the cupcakes to preschool tomorrow to celebrate his birthday.

IMG_4663

During our baking extravaganza today The Big One finally discovered the joy that is cake batter.  He licked those beaters till there wasn’t a single stitch of batter left and he kept saying, “mmm…yum….mmm…yum!”

IMG_4659IMG_4660

We had to test out the cupcakes to make sure they weren’t poisonous.

I love reading surveys on other peoples blogs so I’m going to do one tonight. Janae from Hungry Runner Girl posted this running pop quiz yesterday.

1. FUEL: Shot Bloks, GU, Energy Chews, Candy or Other?

Thus far I have only tried Gatorade Energy Chews and they worked fine.  I think I’m going to give sour patch kids a try one of these days!

(source)

2. Race Length: 5k, 10k, 1/2 Marathon, Marathon, Ultra or Other?

1/2 Marathon.  I like this distance because it’s far enough that I actually have to train and work hard to achieve it but it’s not as daunting as a full marathon.

3. Workout Bottoms: Skirts, Running Shorts, Capris, Pants or Other?

I love my Old Navy running shorts. I also have some capris from Target that are awesome.

girls-active-running-shorts-black-jack (source)

4. Sports Drink: Gatorade, Powerade, Cytomax, you stick to water when you run or Other?

Just plain old h20 for me!

5. Running Temperatures: HEAT or COLD?

I would rather run in the cold any day.  The heat just wipes me out.

6. Running Shoe Brands: Suacony, Mizuno, Nike, Brookes, Asics or Other?

I’m really liking my Brooks but I want to try some others when my current pair wears out.

BRK1065-WHPUR(source)

7. Pre-race meal: Oatmeal, Bagel, Banana, Eggs, Cereal or Other?

1/2 Coconut Lara bar and a banana.

8. Rest Days: 1x per week, 2x per week, never ever ever or Other?

I rest every Sunday and every once in a blue moon I’ll take a rest day mid-week.

9. Music: Have to have it or go without it?

A few days ago I would have said have to have it but after running unplugged the other night I will say a good mix of both.

10. #1 reason for running: stress-relief, endorphins, you love to race, so you can eat all the cupcakes you want, weight-loss, love running for social reasons or Other?

I love the feeling of accomplishment I get after a good run!

(source)

2 thoughts on “Cupcakes and a Running Survey

  1. wow…i really need to be in YOUR household! i think i’d fit right in with frosting all over my face…yummy! oh surveys are so fun, i’m a huge Tempo shorts fan and i actually am prolly the last runner alive who has never run with music. 😛

  2. LOL. Great pics of the boys! I need my new iPhone to come so that you can get this one and easily shoot VIDEO! That way we could see & hear the “yumm, yumm’s”.

Show me some comment love!

