What I Ate Wednesday

I am really excited to participate in my first ever What I Ate Wednesday! The idea is to post everything I ate in an entire day including snacks and treats.  This months theme is spooky snacks and healthy Halloween treats.


004

In keeping with the Halloween spirit, these are the pumpkins I carved last year! The best Healthy Halloween snack I can think of is my Healthy Pumpkin Muffins. Make these. I promise you will not regret it!

This is what a typical day of eating looks like for me:

Breakfast

Double Chocolate Protein Oatmeal. This is my new go-to breakfast.  It’s so easy, has tons of protein and keeps me full for hours.

IMG_4359

Snack

A bowl of plain Greek Yogurt with smashed blueberries, a tbsp. of flaxseeds, and granola. Delicious and filling.

IMG_4512

Lunch

A turkey sandwich with avocado and a side of red peppers.

IMG_4361

Snack #2

A Whole Grain Banana Muffin.

IMG_4615

Dinner

Leftover Veggie Pizza from The Big One’s Birthday party.

IMG_4453

Enjoy your Wednesday!

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I’ve been loving protein oatmeals and goos (thanks to STUFT mama)…so easy and healthy to keep you going in the morning!

Show me some comment love!

