One of Those Days

Welcome to October and welcome to a new week!  Thus far October has not been nice to me. My kids have been an absolute NIGHTMARE for the last two days. I have dealt with a lot of this:

IMG_4621

The only thing that makes staying home with cranky kids all day bearable is nap time. Oh how I LOVE nap time! Today I decided to eat my lunch after I put the kids down for their naps.  I made a huge salad with carrots and two fried eggs on top.  I used the yolks as dressing and it was scrumptious.

IMG_4617

Yes, I made my salad in a pie tin because I desperately need to do dishes. Instead of tackling those dirty dishes during nap time I watched the season premier of Grey’s Anatomy while enjoying a bowl of Quaker Oatmeal Squares.

IMG_4619

Going along with the cranky kids theme today, they both decided to take super short naps and were awake as soon as my show was over. So much for cleaning anything! None of the toys have been picked up and the table is still messy from lunch.

IMG_4623IMG_4624

Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely adore my kids and could not be happier about the fact that I don’t have to put them in daycare, but some days just wear me out! Maybe I will head out for a short run when Kelly gets home to relieve some of the stress that has accumulated today.


What do you do to relieve stress on hard days?

6 thoughts on “One of Those Days

  1. I used to emotionally eat when I had rough days, now I channel it into my workouts and making lists (which helps me feel more in control and organized).

  2. oh man…my ears felt that thru just the picture!! when i’m stressed i usually turn to my outlets of running or art. sometimes when i’m really stressing over a certain project or issue i have to remind myself to just breathe and think, “i did watever i could and from here on the chips will fall where they may” and i try to distract myself…enter blog-trolling. 🙂

Show me some comment love!

