Super Saturday Plans

Today is going to be a busy one. It’s The Big One’s 3rd birthday party.  He requested an Aggie Football party so we decided to throw a party followed by a USU football game.  It should be a great time! But man, birthday parties are a lot of work. It doesn’t help that I left ALL the planning until yesterday. I still have to clean my house, go grocery shopping, make the cake, make the appetizers, order and pick up the pizza, and set up the obstacle course. Like I said, its going to be a busy day!

I have the greatest husband in the world. He almost always gets up with the boys in the morning so I can sleep.  Our kids go to bed at 7 and get up at 6:30 or 7 so we are up early.  This morning they decided to get up SUPER early (sometime in the 5 o’clock hour!) When I came out to the living room this is what I saw:

IMG_4547IMG_4550IMG_4552

The boys were eating dry cereal and watching Cars while Daddy slept on the couch. Poor Kelly, I’m going to have to get up with the kids tomorrow so he can sleep.  He needs to get some rest!

After my run yesterday my muscles are feeling great but my joints are still quite stiff. I’m going to do a short and super easy recovery run this morning followed by a nice long yoga class.  Hopefully that will help with some of this stiffness.

In other news, I got a job!  I’m going to be working as a server at a barbeque restaurant here in Logan.  The place is still under construction and should but up and running in a few weeks. The people seem really great and I’m excited to start working a for few hours a week.

Life is great right now and I’m so excited to be able to celebrate 3 years with my Little Man today!


What are your Saturday plans?

Are you a plan aheader or a procrastinator?

  • Procrastinator, I really need to be better about this!
2 thoughts on “Super Saturday Plans

  1. LOL … well, at least 2 of the 3 boys were awake!

    I hope Daxy has a really fun party … I wish I could be there. And Go Aggies!

    Congrats on the new gig also!

    Love you guys,

    Dad

Show me some comment love!

