Grandma’s Here!

My mom got into town late last night.  We are excited to have her with us for the next 3 days.  The boys adore her, as do I, and we always fill our days with fun activities when she is here! We plan on hiking, shopping, going out to eat, taking a yoga class, swimming, and Grandma is going to babysit so Kelly and I can have a date night!

I went to the gym early this morning and took a step interval class. It combined traditional step moves with sculpting intervals using hand weights! It was nice to have an instructor telling me what to do instead of making up the workout myself. It can be hard to get going at 6AM on Monday morning, which is why I like taking a group class.  Having other people around motivates me to work harder and really get my heart pumping.  I got home from the gym and made some chocolate oatmeal with blueberries and bananas. Yummy!

 IMG_4474

We’re planning on dropping The Big One off at preschool and heading out to do a little shopping, followed by lunch. See you this afternoon!


What is your favorite class to take at the gym?

How often do you see your parents?

Show me some comment love!

