Kids Say the Cutest Things

I went out for a 4 mile tempo run this morning. I don’t do tempo runs very often and I’ve decided I need to do them more.  It feels awesome to be able to run a little faster than normal.  I usually stick with interval speed work or slow easy runs.  It was fun to push myself and get my heart pumping really hard for 36 minutes!

I finished off the last of the peanut butter yesterday so I decided to make oats in a jar for breakfast. This is done by putting the oats in the peanut butter jar covering them with water and microwaving for 2 minutes on 60% power. I added a little almond milk and honey and topped them off with blueberries. This was delicious and I especially loved the bites with peanut butter in them!  The cleanup could not have been any easier.

IMG_4370

I have to share a cute story with you! Last night The Big One did the CUTEST thing.  We were putting The Little One to bed really early.  They usually go to bed at the same time but The Little One has been teething and missed a nap and needed some extra sleep.  After jammies and brushing teeth Kelly sat down in the rocking chair to calm him down.  The Big One (age 2) came in and said, “I want to read my brother a story.” He opened up a book and said, “Once upon a time, there was a red truck and a yellow one too.  Now turn the page. Once upon a time there was a green tractor. Now turn the page. Once upon a time there was an orange car. The end!” It was quite possibly the cutest thing I have ever seen.  It’s moments like those that make all the tough times with toddlers worth it!

IMG_4374

2 thoughts on “Kids Say the Cutest Things

Show me some comment love!

