My Eats

Today has been a crazy busy day full of delicious food. If you read this mornings post then you already know I had a huge bowl of Chocolate Protein Oatmeal with blueberries for breakfast. Lunch was a fabulous Turkey, Bacon, Avocado sandwich with sliced red peppers.

IMG_4362

Dinner was a big Taco salad with tons of romaine lettuce, chicken, black beans, corn, guacamole, and cheese.  Kelly dressed his with ranch and I squeezed half a lime over mine. This salad is super filling and quite tasty too!

IMG_4364

My neighbor is sick and I wanted to do something nice for her so I decided to whip up a batch of no bake cookies.  I gave away the majority of the cookies but kept a few for my eating pleasure.  I like to eat them frozen. It was chocolaty perfection.

IMG_4367

Here’s my No Bake Cookie Recipe:

No Bake Cookies

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 3 cups oats
  • 5 tbsp. cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup coconut

In a large saucepan combine butter, milk, and sugar. Over medium heat, bring to a boil. Let the mixture boil for 1 minute. Remove from heat and add the oats, cocoa powder, and coconut.  Drop spoonful’s onto wax paper and let sick until cool. Or freeze them like me!

These are healthy right? Oats, milk, coconut…what’s not healthy about that?!?!


What was your favorite meal today?

Show me some comment love!

