What the?!?!

How is it that the weekend is already over?  All I have to say is, “What the?!?!”

Oh Monday mornings.  We have a love hate relationship.  I hate when my alarm goes off and I get that sinking feeling that the weekend is over and its back to the daily grind.  But I LOVE starting the week out right with a good sweat session.  This mornings workout was a great way to start the week and the ONLY way to motivate me to be productive today. I have bathrooms to clean, meals to plan, groceries to buy, and kids to entertain. I can already tell by my lingering endorphin high that today will be a get-things-done kind of day.

My workout was such a good one that I’m going to type it up for you all but here’s a little sneak peak…it started with a sweaty 5K.

photo (6)

I decided to try something different for breakfast.  Last night I made a batch of overnight oatmeal.  I eyeballed everything and added oats, plain Greek yogurt, flax seeds, almond milk, and maple syrup.  I added a little more milk and some raspberries to the mix this morning.  I couldn’t wait to try this little concoction. They looked scrumptious.

IMG_4342

I’ve decided this batch of overnight oats was good, not great. I ate all the raspberries but only half the oatmeal.  It had a bit of a funky aftertaste.  I think it was slightly bitter from the plain Greek yogurt.  I will keep experimenting until I find a mixture I like. I was in a hurry this morning to get The Big One to preschool and I was starving when I got home from the gym so I was really glad my breakfast was already ready.


Do you have a recipe for Overnight Oatmeal that you love?

What helps you get going on a Monday morning?

Show me some comment love!

