Lazy Sunday Morning

I love Sunday mornings. We never have plans on Sunday mornings and we generally enjoy the morning watching cartoons with the boys. We stay in our PJs until noon and make a big breakfast to share. It was pretty chilly out this morning so I decided to make something that tasted like fall.  You guessed it. I used pumpkin. I combined a bunch of different recipes to make some healthy, Whole Wheat Fall Pancakes. They were fluffy and moist and made me want to go to a Fall Festival and ride a wagon out to the pumpkin patch!

Whole wheat fall pancakes recipe

We all sat down at the table and ate breakfast together.  It was nice to be able to enjoy breakfast, as opposed to scarfing my food as I walk out the door!  We chatted and laughed and listened to The Big One tell stories about mickey mouse and his boat.  Perfect.  The Little One really loved these pancakes and ate two of them.  I enjoyed mine topped with almond butter and drizzled with pure maple syrup, served with a side of raspberries. PERFECTION.

Whole Wheat Fall Pancakes

Oh and good news!!  My SLR is fixed so no more crummy photos.

Show me some comment love!

