Change of Plans

I am the type of person who needs AT LEAST 8 hours of sleep, preferably 9!  I have never understood how people function on 5 or 6 hours a night…that’s just crazy .  Well last night Hubby and I ended up staying up late watching our TV show and talking; it was wonderful. We rarely go to bed at the same time since I act like I’m 85 and go to bed at 9:30 and he just isn’t tired!  So it was fun for us to actually go to bed together.

My husband is awesome and gets up with our kids in the morning about 90% of the time.  This morning was no exception and I slept in till 8! It was awesome and even though I went to bed late, I still got my 8 hours of sleep.  I have the best husband ever.  I was planning on doing a 4 mile run this morning followed by a yoga class at the gym.  Since I wasn’t out of bed in time, I am skipping the run and heading to the gym.  Change of plans; I’ll do my run this afternoon!

Breakfast totally hit the spot this morning. Chocolate Oatmeal and 1 egg over easy. For the oatmeal I combined 1/3 cup regular oats, 1 TBSP cocoa powder, 1 TBSP raw almond butter, and 1 TBSP ground flax seeds. Stir it up and microwave for 2 minutes at 50%. Then add half a mashed banana and a splash of pure maple syrup. Zap it again for about 20 sec. and enjoy. If it’s not obvious by the name of my blog, I love berries so I topped my oats with a generous serving of fresh blueberries! Delicious.                                                                                                                                                        photo (3)photo (2)photo (4)

As you can tell, I enjoyed every last bit.  Well I’m off to yoga class!

 

Questions for the morning:

Do you prefer morning or evening workouts? Why?

What is your favorite way to cook eggs?

Show me some comment love!

