Timber!!! +Weekend recap

We enjoyed a nice relaxing weekend which was just what everyone needed! Kelly has 2 more weeks of graduate school until he is officially DONE with his education…forever. He promises me he has NO desire to get a PhD. Smile My restaurant is finally opening tonight so my work schedule is going to get  much busier this week. Needless to say we are in for a wild ride for the next few weeks!

Here’s a photo dump recap of how our weekend went down:

IMG_0208

This happened TWICE last week. We finally wised up this weekend and bought a bigger stand for our massive tree. I’m happy to report there have been no more tree-falling-over-at-4am-and-waking-up-the-entire-household-episodes.

IMG_5160

After decorating this thing 3 times, we’ve got it down to a science. The kids LOVE the train. We made sure to buy the most annoying train toy stores have to offer. This one plays music and has a bell. If listening to a screeching rendition of jingle bells 50 times in one day doesn’t send me to the loony bin I don’t know what will!

IMG_5156

Something that doesn’t make me want to rip my eyelashes out is this photo. My boys have been giving each other lots of hugs lately. We are getting pretty darn close to having AS many hugs and loving moment as fights. This may not sound like an accomplishment but I’m quite happy with that ratio!

IMG_5143

I managed to get outside and go for a short run. It was raining most of the weekend but the cloud cover increased the temperature quite a bit. It was perfect running weather.

IMG_0210IMG_0209

I went to a church youth group activity that involved cooking quick and easy meals. It was a bonus that they were pretty healthy too! We made Beef Sandwiches and Curry Chicken Lettuce Wraps. The lettuce wraps were my favorite and I will be making them again this week.

IMG_0170

Hung the stocking and put up a few other Christmas decorations.

IMG_0175

Dax and I went on a special Mommy-Son date.

IMG_0179

We went out to eat and he ordered a Hamburger and French Fries with Lemonade to drink. All things he usually doesn’t eat.

IMG_0185

We followed dinner with a 3D showing of Wreck It Ralph. I was quite surprised that Dax kept his glasses on for the whole movie. If you have kids, or if you just enjoy animated movies, I recommend Wreck It Ralph. It was funny, cute and heartwarming. Dax and I were fully entertained!


What did you do this weekend?

7 thoughts on “Timber!!! +Weekend recap

Show me some comment love!

