Days 1 and 2 of LiveFit

I have now completed the first 2 workouts of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit and I am SORE!!! I’m really loving the workouts since they are so different from my usual circuits and intervals.

(source)

The first workout was for Chest and Triceps and the second was Back and Biceps. During this workout I wasn’t breathing particularly hard or sweating profusely like I do during my circuits. However, my arms were shaking like crazy and my muscles were fatigued to the max. You are supposed to lift to failure during all your sets. This means picking a weight heavy enough that by the time you get to 12 reps you physically cannot perform another rep. I know something is working with these workouts since I can barely lift my arms above my head with out screaming in pain! I’m hoping the soreness will fade with time but I like FEELING the effects of my workouts. I think this type of workout is just what my body needs right now. My body was becoming too accustomed to higher reps and lower weight and I’m hoping to see some great results from changing up my routine.

I have also been loosely following the meal plan that goes with LiveFit. The meal plan has me eating every 2-3 hours or 5-6 times a day. Every meal should include 50% carbohydrate and 50% protein with unlimited vegetables. If I am hungry for a 6th meal at night I am not supposed to eat carbs during that meal. I am also including 2-3 servings of healthy fats a day. I have actually really been enjoying eating this way. I am not used to eating so much protein but I have tons of energy and I haven’t been hungry at all. I LOVE that I don’t have to count calories and I can just eat when I get hungry. The food I’ve been eating doesn’t taste half bad either!

(source)

My meals yesterday looked like this:

Meal 1: 5 egg whites cooked with 1/2 cup salsa and a slice of Ezekiel bread with 1/2 tbsp. almond butter

Meal 2: Pina Colada Protein Shake from my gym (this was immediately after my workout) and an apple

Meal 3: Oat coated chicken fingers, baked sweet potato wedges (coated with 1 tsp. olive oil), and celery sticks

Meal 4: 1 cup Plain Greek Yogurt with Cinnamon and a red bell pepper on the side

Meal 5: Lemon Curry Tilapia, 1/4 cup quinoa, and a big salad with olive oil and balsamic vinegar

I went to bed early last night so I skipped meal #6!

Thus far I’m feeling really great and I am excited to start seeing some results. Days 3 and 4 are supposed to be lower body workouts but tomorrow I’m going to do some running and then do the lower body workouts on days 4 and 5 instead. Day 6 will be another running day (if my legs are too sore!)

7 thoughts on “Days 1 and 2 of LiveFit

  1. So you’re getting in good physical shape – that’s fantastic.

    Now, what about also spending a few mins a day to educate yourself so that you are in a position to protect your family from the coming currency crisis? And you can do it while you workout! Start to learn it now …. because up is now down, and down is up. Traditional financial strategies no longer work.
    WATCH THE VIDEO!

    • I just felt like I needed another goal after working so hard to finish my first half marathon. I didn’t want to train for another distance race during the winter (shorter daylight hours and snow make that hard!) so I looked for something else. I think LiveFit will be a perfect fit for me until I can train for another race!

Show me some comment love!

